Network Anti-Racism

The Network Anti-Racism Weimar is an association of migrants, international students, Black and Indigenous people, People of Color, and other groups affected by racism, as well as of allies from Weimar’s civil society.

Our purpose

The network aims to make (everyday) racism visible, to set up an office with counselling and support services for people affected by racist attacks and forms of discrimination or exclusion and to support anti-racist education in all areas of society.

Together against racism

We call on all allies to join the network and to support its anti-racist work.

The Network Anti-Racism

The Network Antiracism Weimar is an association of various political groups, institutions and non-governmental organisations that work against racist discrimination, stigmatisation and exclusion. These initiatives are part of the network.

Anti-racist education

BIPoC, intersectionality, whataboutism - some terms used in the field of diversity are not familiar to all people. Let's find a language together where everyone feels meant and respected! The dictionary of Migrantifa Weimar offers orientation for the development of a diverse language:

Dictionary of Migrantifa Weimar

Anti-discrimination Office

Helpline

The Weimar Anti-discrimination Office is the contact partner for people who have experienced discrimination, disadvantages or exclusion due to one or several aspects - skin colour, ethnicity, nationality, language, gender, religion or spiritual beliefs, sexual orientation or identity, age, health issues, disabilities, level of education or social status. We listen to you and will support you with these issues. Our consultations are free, voluntary and anonymous if needed. We are there to help you and discuss possible strategies to combat these experiences.

Our Support

We listen to you and will support you with these issues. Our consultations are free, voluntary and anonymous if needed. We are there to help you and discuss possible strategies to combat these experiences.

  • Documenting and analyzing (the number and type of cases)
  • Referring people affected by racism to support services and immediate remedial action
  • Writing letters and making calls and advocacy on behalf of individuals and groups
  • Researching and disseminating data or findings on the forms and types of discrimination and their consequences

Consulting hours

Tuesday | 10 a.m. to 13 p.m.

Thursday | 10 a.m. to 13 p.m.

Contact

Anti-discrimination Office of the Network Anti-Racism Weimar

Graben 13

99423 Weimar

 

Phone number: 03634 / 8775684

(Tuesday and Thursday from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m)



We are not available?
Please get in touch here!

ezra

Consulting for victims of right-wing, racist and anti-semitic violence in Thuringia

ezra.de

thadine

Thuringia Anti-discrimination-Network

thadine.de

MOBIT e. V.

Mobile consulting in Thuringia

mobit.org

The Network Anti-Racism

Das Netzwerk Antirassismus Weimar

Das Netzwerk Antirassismus Weimar ist ein Zusammenschluss verschiedener politischer Gruppen, Institutionen und Nichtregierungsorganisationen, die sich gegen rassistische Diskriminierung, Stigmatisierung und Ausgrenzung einsetzen. Diese Initiativen sind Teil des Netzwerks.

Unsere Ziele

Ziele des Netzwerkes sind das Sichtbarmachen von (Alltags-)Rassismus, das Schaffen einer Beratungsstelle und Unterstützungsangeboten für Betroffene von rassistischen Ausgrenzungen und Übergriffen in Weimar sowie die Förderung von antirassistischer Bildung in allen gesellschaftlichen Bereichen.

Gemeinsam gegen Rassismus

Viele Menschen sind täglich von offenem oder verstecktem Rassismus betroffen. Hören wir ihnen zu, nehmen wir sie ernst und führen wir den Kampf gegen Rassismus gemeinsam! Alle Unterstützer*innen sind aufgerufen, sich an der antirassistischen Arbeit des Netzwerks zu beteiligen.

Das Netzwerk

Das Netzwerk Antirassismus Weimar ist ein Zusammenschluss verschiedener politischer Gruppen, Institutionen und Nichtregierungsorganisationen, die sich gegen rassistische Diskriminierung, Stigmatisierung und Ausgrenzung einsetzen. Diese Initiativen sind Teil des Netzwerks.

Antirassistische Bildung

BIPoC, Intersektionalität, Whataboutism - einige Begriffe, die im Bereich Diversität verwendet werden, sind nicht allen Menschen vertraut. Finden wir gemeinsam eine Sprache, bei der sich alle gemeint und respektiert fühlen! Eine Orientierung für die Entwicklung einer diversen Sprache bietet das Wörterbuch der Migrantifa Weimar:

Wörterbuch von Migrantifa Weimar

Antidiskriminierungsstelle Weimar

Beratungsstelle für Betroffene

Die Antidiskriminierungsstelle Weimar ist Ansprechpartner*in für Menschen, die eine Ungleichbehandlung, Benachteiligung oder Ausgrenzung aufgrund eines oder mehrere Merkmale – Hautfarbe, ethnischer Herkunft, Nationalität, Sprache, Geschlecht, Religion oder Weltanschauung, sexueller Orientierung oder Identität, Alter, Erkrankung, Behinderung, Bildungsstand oder sozialen Status – erfahren. Wir hören Ihnen zu und stehen Ihnen unterstützend zur Seite.

Unsere Arbeit

  • Dokumentieren sowie Analysieren (der Anzahl und Art der Fälle)
  • Vermittlung zu Hilfsangeboten für von Rassismus betroffene Menschen und zu sofortigen Abhilfemaßnahmen
  • Schreiben von Briefen sowie Anrufe und Fürsprache im Namen von Einzelpersonen und Gruppen
  • Recherchieren und Verbreiten von Daten bzw. Erkenntnissen zu den Formen und Arten von Diskriminierung und deren Folgen

Unsere individuelle Beratung ist für Sie kostenlos, unverbindlich und auf Wunsch auch anonym. So bekommen Sie bei uns Hilfe für mögliche Schritte und wir entwickeln mit Ihnen gemeinsam eine Handlungsstrategie.-Anhören von Erfahrungen mit Diskriminierung, Stigmatisierung und Ausgrenzung.

Sprechzeiten

Dienstag von 10 bis 13 Uhr
Donnerstag von 10 bis 13 Uhr
(nach Voranmeldung)

Kontakt

Antidiskriminierungsstelle des Netzwerk Antirassismus Weimar

Graben 13
99423 Weimar
Telefonnummer: 036 34 - 877 56 84
E-Mail: beschwerdestelle.weimar@gmail.com

Wir sind nicht erreichbar?
Dann melde dich hier!

ezra

Beratung für Opfer rechter, rassistischer und antisemitischer Gewalt in Thüringen

ezra.de

thadine

Thüringer Antidiskriminierungsnetzwerk e. V.

thadine.de

MOBIT e. V.

Mobile Beratung in Thüringen

mobit.org

Das Netzwerk